top of page
  • Writer's pictureFran

Globe Soup


Love 'em.


What a great bunch of people! They run competitions and post a lot of supportive stuff on Facebook.


As well as paid for competitions they run a regular 7 day writing challenge. It's a little bit like NYC Midnight but without the official feedback (there is an exchange forum afterwards) and without the fee. In other words, they give you a genre and a subject and you write up to 2,000 words in 7 days.


So, if you need a bit of a kick up the backside like I did this January, give it a go to get the cogs turning in the imagination. Or look at some of the other competitions.


Go on, you know you want to.


Visit them at : https://www.globesoup.net/

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Confronting stagnation and suddenly it’s March!

After an unpromising start to 2022 I’ve been busy busy busy. Early in January I felt a bit stagnant about my WiP novel. I’d given myself Christmas off and expected to be all refreshed and raring to g

bottom of page