top of page

20% off beautiful balloons

I love balloons and I love Bristol so I get excited every summer as the Bristol International Balloon Fiesta approaches. When the sun starts to linger into the evening, everyone in Bristol becomes familiar with the sound of roaring burners and the sight of these majestic creatures looming over the chimneys on the terraces.

It's impossible not to take photos and I have a shoebox full of pre-digital images of the crazy shapes (fire extinguishers, books, beer cans) floating up across Totterdown, just south of Temple Meads station.

So, when I found this fabric from Gutermann that includes not only balloons but little birds and bears as well, I just couldn't resist making it into dresses, trousers and shorts. With reverses in bows or Morrocan tile patterns, they look good which ever way you wear them.

To celebrate the Balloon Fiesta, Staddon and Pamley are offering 20% off all balloon clothing until 12th August.

I put together a few of this year's photos into a video - I hope you like it!

bottom of page